Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award / Médecine / Prix et récompenses scientifiques - CIRS

Centre International de Recherche Scientifique

Prix et récompenses scientifiques / Médecine

Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award

American College of Clinical Pharmacology (ACCP)


This student award honors the memory of the late Wayne A. Colburn, President of the College at the time of his passing on February 2, 2003.

The current eight student/trainee awards that are given at the annual meeting recognize outstanding research papers that are submitted by student/trainees. The Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award will be given for the best paper among these award winners, as judged by the Program Committee during the poster sessions at the annual meeting.

The eight Student/Trainee Award winners will be presented with a $1000 honorarium, a complimentary registration to attend the annual meeting, an invitation to attend the Honors & Awards/Regents Dinner, and a certificate. Student awards are presented during lunch on the last day of the annual meeting. In addition to the above, the winner of the Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award will also receive a plaque and an honorarium of $500. At the time the award is presented, the author will be asked to give a 5-10 minute presentation outlining the results, using 2-3 slides.


2007 : Vijay V. Upreti

Mentions légales - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - Tous droits réservés