Wolf Foundation Prize in Mathematics / General / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / General

Wolf Foundation Prize in Mathematics

Wolf Foundation


The aims of the Foundation, as stated by the Law, are :
1. To award prizes to outstanding scientists and artists--irrespective of nationality, race, color, religion, sex or political views--for achievements in the interest of mankind and friendly relations among peoples;
2. To award scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students, and grants to scientists engaged in research at Israeli institutions of higher education.


The Prize Committee for Mathematics has unanimously decided that the 2010 Wolf Prize will be jointly awarded to:

Shing-Tung Yau
Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts

for his work in geometric analysis that has had a profound and dramatic impact on many areas of geometry and physics;

together with

Dennis Sullivan
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY
CUNY Graduate School and University Center
New York

for his innovative contributions to algebraic topology and conformal dynamics.

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved