ICO/ICTP Award / Physics / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Physics


International Commission for Optics


In 1999, ICO, the International Commission for Optics, and ICTP, the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, agreed to establish a joint prize, called the ICO/ICTP Award. It is reserved for young researchers who conduct their research in a developing country. The award is given to scientists less than 40 years old, who are active in research in Optics and have contributed to the promotion of research activities in Optics in their own or another developing country.


2004 : Imrana Ashraf Zahid (Pakistan) and Revati Nitin Kulkarni (India)

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved