Science Innovation Award / Earth sciences / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Earth sciences

Science Innovation Award

European Association of Geochemistry


The EAG Science Innovation Award takes the form of a medal plus certificate to be bestowed upon scientists who have recently made a particularly important and innovative breakthrough in geochemistry, considered to be of fundamental significance. The geochemical research must be highly original and contribute in a significant fashion to our understanding of the natural behaviour of the Earth or planets. Such a contribution must be in the form of a widely recognized important piece of innovative scientific research published in a peer-reviewed journal.

The EAG Science Innovation Award is bestowed annually but the subject area differs from year to year. The recipient must have their 35th birthday before the year in which the award is received. The recipient must not have had their 55th birthday before the year in which the award is received.


2010 : William H. Casey

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - - All rights reserved