Ackermann Award / المعلوماتية / الجوائزالعلمية - CIRS

المركز الدولي للبحث العلمي

الجوائزالعلمية / المعلوماتية

Ackermann Award

European Association for Computer Science Logic


Wilhelm Ackermann was born on March 29, 1896 and died on December 24, 1962.

His logic textbook, "Grundzuege der Theoretischen Logik" written together with David Hilbert and first published in 1928, was the most influential textbook in the formative years of mathematical logic. Its fourth edition was published in 1959. The book was translated into several languages.

Ackermann did not pursue an academic career. Nevertheless he continued his research work and helped to shape mathematical logic as a tool of scientific investigations.

The EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award for Logic in Computer Science (The Ackermann Award) will be presented to the recipients at the annual conference of the EACSL (CSL'xx). The jury is entitled to give more than one award per year.


2006 :

* Balder ten Cate
Amsterdam University (Advisor: Johan van Benthem)
Thesis : Model Theory for Extended Modal Languages

* Stefan Milius
TU Braunschweig (Advisor: Jiri Adamek)
Thesis : Coalgebras, Monads and Semantics

ملاحظات قانونية - إتصال

Copyright © 2013 - - كل الحقوق محفوظة